Day 50: Snoozed out

Omigosh, it’s day 50 – how did that happen? I am a lot of the way through the 2 week wait. (I’m not sure on pregnancy acronyms, so it’s either 2WW or TWW I guess. I have *no clue* about the whole numbers and letters thing!)

And I’m TIRED. Really tired.

I haven’t even been working as hard as usual this week. This isn’t because I’ve slacked off as such… It’s that my project-from-hell (the 18hr day one) is officially supposed to be finished, so now I’m more on sweeping up time and it doesn’t need 18hr days any more. I’ve still done them for Tuesday and Wednesday but yesterday I think I did a very reasonable 11 hour day. It felt like I was sneaking off from the office for a half day holiday! Even though I left at the same time as most other people seemed to be leaving. I’m used to going on public transport when nobody else is there so that was a bit of a change!

Today though, and last night, I felt so tired. I even went to bed early and could barely read anything. I like to read before bed but I just read a couple of chapters and then fell asleep.

I feel a bit premenstrual actually which is probably not a good sign. 😦

Anyway, we’re due to do the test on Monday and we’ve planned an easy day. I’m going to have the day off so I don’t have to go into work and feel bad because we’ve had a negative test. (Nothing like thinking positive, eh? But I really don’t want to do that… I think I will just want to rest.) This whole process has been very physically weird but it’s also very emotionally tiring I think. So I’ll have a nice day resting and then we’ve booked to go out for a posh dinner in the evening. I think that will at least give me the chance to have a drink! Haha. And I need a little something to look forward to.

A little part of me still hopes for a positive test, of course. I am just one of those people who doesn’t like to get my hopes up. T keeps joking about it (whilst also annoyingly drinking a nice big glass of wine in the evenings!) so at least we will know one way or the other after the weekend. We’ve also agreed to book our “big” holiday once we know, as we’re planning to go on rollercoasters! I like going on them but I’ll be even happier if I have a reason not to.

22 comments

  1. notabroodychick

    I’m not surprised you are so tired.. After working weeks of 18 hour days, the minute you don’t have to any self respecting body is going to say to itself “right, now give me sleep!!”. Just like how typically we often get sick on the first day of holidays! I say Snooze all you can to let yourself recover and rejuvenate! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you on Monday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nara

      Aww, thank you so much! 🙂 I am soooo tired though. It’s weird. You’d think having had more sleep would mean less tired!

      Like

  2. miku

    How have you managed to not test for so long?! Your will power is amazing! Aww I found the IVF tww (people use both of the acronyms you mentioned lol) the most nerve wracking of them all. You’re literally putting all your eggs into your own womb-basket lol. But yeah, it was very nerve wracking.

    I understand the need not to allow yourself to get your hopes up too much, but please know that you have as much of a chance as anyone going through an ivf round. Monday could very well change your life forever! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nara

      Aww thank you! Yeah, I only have one pregnancy test (the one the doctors gave me) so I’m just going to use that on Monday. It will be weird I think. They said to do it on your first wee of the day so we(e) shall see! I am not testing early because I don’t think it would make me feel any better – it would just make me think it’s a false result. I refuse to do it until Monday, although I’m sure I’ll do it before T wakes up. 🙂

      Like

    • Nara

      Thank you so much! I suspect it will mostly be spent sleeping! 🙂
      I have a bad headache today so I’m thinking at least if it’s bad news on Monday I’ll be able to get back on the painkillers!

      Like

  3. thegreatpuddinglcubhunt

    Oh no! I have conflicting feelings over your post! On the one hand, I hope your Monday is actually a day for resting and having a celebration, but on the other hand I hope that your big holiday involves lots of exciting roller coasters!! Just kidding, obviously it’s the former and so sending you many positive thoughts for this weekend and Monday 🙂

    Like

  4. waitingformylittleone

    Good luck so excited for you!! Being fatigued/tired is a really good potential sign for pregnancy. (I’ve been pregnant briefly once upon a time and the sign that I will never ever forget was the extreme tiredness and I have heard this from a ton of other women). I hope this is a sign for you!! Wishing you tons of positive thoughts and good luck!

    Like

    • Nara

      Thank you! Not doing much this weekend. So tired! Nice to have Monday off though. We’ve booked in for a posh meal in the evening so at least we will be able to have a drink if it’s bad news! 😊

      Like

Tell us your thoughts...

