In pictures: Magic Kingdom

Some highlights from our trip so far. I’ll have to split posts as we had a lot of photos!

View from my window on the plane. We had a great flight. Watched Inside Out and a few other films!  
View from our balcony. Could be worse! 🙂  

 
I got a gift basket as a present for T and also ordered our Lumiere in advance. The basket had Halloween Mickey and Minnie in and lots of American candy… Yum!   

We arrived just in time to rush to Epcot for late opening on the first evening… The big globe at night! Never seen this before. 

 
We even managed to see Illuminations on our first night.    

First view of the castle at Magic Kingdom… Early entry to the park for our breakfast reservation at Be Our Guest. Almost empty!


The Beast’s castle on the hill – Be Our Guest restaurant (the most in demand restaurant in MK). 

    

The ballroom. I almost cried.     

Then we went to see the parade… Ahhh. 

   

   

  

  

My favourite statue. Sniff. 

  

Halloween Mickey!


Mickey’s dream show  

    

My favourite ride as a kid: It’s a small world. 

 

Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween party and Hallowishes  
    
   

21 comments

  1. libraryowl33

    This looks so fantastically amazing!! Thanks for sharing pictures and please share more. I think I would have cried at Be Our Guest. It has now been added to my bucket list.

    Like

    • Nara

      I seriously almost did! T was laughing at me. I was so excited to meet the Beast too (day 2 as he only comes out at dinner and you need a reservation at BOG which is super hard to come by… T got it for me by checking several times a day for a cancellation). It has been awesome and I have lots of photos so will upload when I have wifi! X

      Liked by 1 person

    • Nara

      Ooh I had an Alice dress on the other night. There is a grown ups one on Amazon (UK) which is black at the top and has a print of Alice with a rose on the bottom. I’ve had Disney clothes on every single day! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: In pictures (and some words): NYC roundup  | From zero to zygote

Tell us your thoughts...

