IVF 2: Ready… Steady… Go!


Me right about now…

Well tonight’s the night! Stim time’s done and it’s trigger o’clock! Woohoo… Finally. I’m about to pop.

Actually it’s “tomorrow” – I have to trigger with Ovitrelle at 00:30 tonight / tomorrow morning. That means egg collection is on Wednesday around 12:30, which means a fairly civilised arrival at hospital at 11:30. 8 people having egg collections on Wednesday. Wowsers. I asked what would happen if they got delayed with the backlog, like would my eggs wither on the vine (so to speak), but the nurse said that they have “a window” and they wouldn’t miss them. Eek.

Drugs situ is no more IVF drugs until after collection, although I’ll still take my supplements for the immune protocol. I skip the heparin tomorrow (Tuesday) and start it again on Wednesday evening after the egg collection. On Wednesday I morning (I think… Need to check notes) I start taking Prednisolone (steroid to deal with the immune response) plus something else to deal with the potential indigestion. Yay! Pretty sure I will also have Progesterone after transfer. It’s a bit to remember but hopefully I will!

So – a couple of hours till trigger time! I wonder if I’ll have popped by then… Or if I jab myself with a needle, I might deflate suddenly and fly around the room!

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Solo says:

    Good luck with the trigger and EC, and enjoy your jab free day tomorrow! I can currently relate to the pictures – I hope your bloating recedes a little!

    Like

    1. Nara says:

      Thanks! I think maybe it’s psychological but it feels like it’s already gone down a bit! 😂 Hope your next scan goes well!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. EmilyMaine says:

    Yay! Good luck! Here’s to a happy and fruitful retrieval X

    Liked by 1 person

  3. babydreamsandlove says:

    Yay! Goodluck! Hoping they get lots of eggs from you!! Enjoy the day with no injecting! I remember how good that day felt to just be drug free for basically 24 hours hahahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yay! So glad the stims are over for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Im so glad you are triggering tonight!!! Sending all positive thoughts for Wednesday!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hooray for trigger & retrieval time!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yay!!! I should have read forward before my last comment – hahaha!! Exciting steps forward 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  8. RC says:

    Good luck with EC and trigger! Break from the meds- par-ty 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. RJ says:

    Woo hoo! Good luck to you! I hope you deflate afterward, and then re-inflate if you catch my drift 😉 Your wording and pictures crack me up.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Amy M. says:

    Woohoo!! Enjoy no needles tomorrow! And best of luck with your retrieval! Hopefully you’ll start feeling better soon afterwards!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Good luck! I hope it all goes smoothly!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Courtney says:

    Yes, yes, yes! Let’s get this show on the road! You are going to feel so much better a few days after those eggs are collected and safely in their petri dishes with their mated sperm! The swelling takes a bit to come down… but you know the drill!

    I’m super excited for you, and again, so glad you’re so much further ahead of us in time zones!!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Paigeed says:

    Yay!!! It’s finally here. Maybe you will feel more “deflated” after retrieval. Sending ALL my good vibes to you and your eggs tonight and tomorrow and on into Wednesday!!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Good luck! Exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. countyourselfunlucky says:

    Ooooh good luck! I hope everything goes well. Thinking of you xx

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Very best of luck Nara! Hope it goes ok x

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Maternally Optimistic says:

    Good Luck!!x

    Liked by 1 person

  18. mum100blog says:

    Good luck with the cycle. Please let this be your time x

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Ash says:

    Awesome!!! 🙌🙌🙌🙌 got my fingers and toes crossed for you Nara! X

    Liked by 1 person

  20. sbach1222 says:

    Good luck for a great retrieval!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. pinksnow78 says:

    Yay!! Hope trigger went ok – and the nasty bloating starts to disappear!! Hoping for some wonderful embryos for you on Wednesday – keep us updated!! X x

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Yaaaay!!! Wishing you everything of the best. I can’t wait to hear how it went. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Sending you lots of luck!! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  24. You’re almost there! Good luck! Hoping for great quality eggs for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  25. wonkygenes says:

    Yaaaay!! this is the best part for me. You’ve done everything you can so just sit back and relax and they can do the rest… Well done! Looking forward to the updates. X

    Like

Tell us your thoughts...